Council Members

Council Members

Leah Braun

Member of Finance Audit and Risk Committee

(Paramedic representative), Leah has been a Paramedic in EMS for 20 years and is currently working as a Superintendent in Portage la Prairie. She has served on the Manitoba Health exam team, as a member of the COPR national exam writing group, and is a past member of the board of directors for the Paramedic Association of Manitoba. Leah serves as a Council member of Finance Audit and Risk Committee.

Greg Graceffo

Council Chair

Greg is a public member of the College of Paramedics. Prior to his retirement in 2019 Greg was the Associate Deputy Minister Community Safety Division of the Department of Justice. Greg is currently active as a consultant, who in addition to his a consulting work, serves as the Vice Chair of the Adult Abuse registry. ​

Josh Frampton


(Paramedic representative), Josh is an Advanced Care Paramedic and is currently employed as a Patient Safety Consultant with Shared Health. He began his healthcare career in rural Manitoba as a paramedic in 2013.

Susan Garrity


(Paramedic representative), Susie is currently employed in Boundary Trails as an Intermediate Care Paramedic for Shared Health. She began her career in rural Manitoba as a paramedic in 2014.

Ron Jackson


(Paramedic representative), Ron has been a Paramedic in the City of Winnipeg for 19 years, working as an Advanced Care Paramedic for the last 12 years. Previously he was a PCP in the South Eastman Region for three years. Ron has been a part of a variety of committees, both as a rural and urban paramedic. 

Sean Klemick

Council Chair-Elect

(Paramedic representative), Sean is a Firefighter/Intermediate Care Paramedic with Brandon Fire and Emergency Services (BFES). Sean began his career in EMS with Assiniboine RHA in 2003 and was later employed as a Firefighter/Paramedic for the Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Service before joining BFES in 2007. Sean serves as Chair of Governance Committee.

Nick Kasper

Member of Governance Committee + Appointments Committee

(Paramedic representative), Nick is an Advanced Care Paramedic with a Bachelor’s Degree in Health Sciences. Employed as a Firefighter Paramedic and Special Operations Program Coordinator with WFPS, he is fortunate to have the continued opportunity to work in a variety of roles serving rural and northern Manitoba communities. His experiences have included Medical First Response, Canada Task Force 4 Disaster Response Team, Adjunct Instructor for the Manitoba Emergency Services College, as well as Ground, Fixed and Rotary Wing Ambulance. He is a member of both Governance and Appointments Committees.​

Terrell Kerbrat


(Paramedic representative), Terrell is an Intermediate Care Paramedic/Field Trainer with Shared Health.  He has worked in what is now the Shared Health ERS east zone since his career began in 2012.  Terrell is the vice president of the board for Interlake Consumers Cooperative and a member of the resolutions committee for Federated Cooperatives Limited.  Prior to his appointment to council, Terrell was co-chair for the CPMB complaints investigations committee.

Jean Cox

Member of Finance Audit & Risk Committee

Jean is a public member of the College of Paramedics of Manitoba and is a member of the Council’s Finance Audit and Risk Committee. Prior to her retirement in 2017, Jean was Assistant Deputy Minister of Regional Policies and Programs at Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living. Jean has served on a number of provincial and a national Boards of Directors including Canadian Patient Safety Institute, Diagnostic Services Manitoba, CancerCare Manitoba and Misericordia Health Centre.​

Matt Maruca

Member of Appointments Committee

Matt is a public member of the College of Paramedics of Manitoba and also a member of the Appointments Committee. He was previously a member of the Finance Audit and Risk Committee. Matt spent years working in politics before beginning his legal career. After several years in private practice, he became General Counsel and a senior executive for a major medical association, overseeing legal affairs and the creation of a communications and marketing function. Matt founded Maruca Strategic Counsel in 2020 to provide a broad array of unique, multi-disciplinary and strategic legal and consulting services to clients across North America. He is the only lawyer to complete the prestigious Master of Communications Management through McMaster and Syracuse Universities. ​

Marakary Bayo

Member of Governance Committee + Finance Audit & Risk Committee

Marakary is a public member of the College of Paramedics of Manitoba. He is currently the CEO and Registrar of the Reflexology Association of Canada (RAC). Marakary is a seasoned executive with over 10 years of experience working for not-for-profit and for-profit organizations. He has also served on many boards including the Association of Fundraising Professionals of Manitoba where he was the Diversity and Ethics Chair.

Scroll to Top